MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, September 9, 2022 at the Oklahoma Board of Regents Conference Room in Oklahoma City, OK. The meeting was also made available for general attendance through Zoom. Shellie Willoughby called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, www.okmaps.onenet.net Shellie Willoughby stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301. Following the pledge of allegiance the Council members introduced themselves along with those in the audience. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, OK Conservation Commission Jeremy Planteen, ODOT Daniela Spade, Center for Spatial Analysis Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce Zakary Legarda, OK Dept of Homeland Security Keith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Tracy Scopel, OK Water Resources Board Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Michael Larson, OK State University George Standridge, OK Geological Survey Matt Wormus, OK DEQ

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer OK County Assessors OMES
OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
OK Corporation Commission

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information
Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission
Madeline Dillner, OK Corporation Commission
Sam Coldiron, ODOT
Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors
Van Love
Zackery Carnahan
Michael Couch, Meshek
Gwen Johnson, ODOT
Jan Jenkins, Call OKIE
John Hall, ODOT
Karen Douglas, OK 911 Management Authority
Pamela Jurney, CrossTimbers
Birenda Rana, OK Department of Commerce
Lance Terry, 911 Management Authority

Marcus Young Ray Bottger, OKMHSAS Riley Baird, ODOT Todd Fagin, OK Biological Survey Tyler Dunlap, Call Okie Kelly Taylor Colin Brooks, OK Corporation Commission Emma Baker, ODOT Jacob Bushong, NRCS Jessi Joiner Kristen Gillman, ODWC Leigh TeWinkle, DataMark Kelly Taylor Stacey Root, 911 Management Authority Dat Nguven, OK Dept of Commerce Cesalea Osborne, OGS

4. Approval of May Meeting Minutes

Derrick Stark, OWRB

A motion was made by Charles Brady III and seconded by Matt Wormus to approve the minutes of the May GI Council meeting as presented. The motion passed unanimously. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: No report given.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.
- · Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

6. <u>Discussion and possible vote concerning the proposed FY'24 budget for the Office of Geographic Information. This budget, pursuant to Title 82:1501-205.3.C, will be included in the FY'24 budget request of the Oklahoma Conservation Commission.</u>

Discussion was held about the FY '24 budget. A motion was made by Steve Oliver and seconded by Charles Brady III to approve the budget. The motion passed unanimously. Motion carried.

7. Presentation: Status Update of the Statewide 911 Project by Lance Terry, OEM

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Steve Oliver discussed the 2030 Census and the data layers that need to be updated for the process. Several data layers need to be reviewed prior to the start of the 2030 census. Steve suggested a committee be set up to address these data needs.

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

OKSCAUG and OKAGE are partnering for the Esri Student Map competition. More information will be coming soon.

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held October 7, 2022 at 10:30 a.m.

12. Adjourn

A motion was made by Steve Oliver and seconded by Charles Brady III to adjourn the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 11:30 am.